Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I can’t help it… my bookshelves are full and my nerdy brain is overflowing with books. I have to find a way to share them with you.

So, instead of reviewing every. single. book. I. read.  I thought I might just recommend some to you, and let you enjoy the finding out part.

As a note, these will always be books I enjoy.
Without further adieu….

Here’s my recommendations for the week!

Current Read:
This past month I finished up my YA Lit class with The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks. I wasn’t sure what to make of this book at first because it falls into the category of realism, and we were reading it alongside Weetzie Bat and The Hunger Games

I did enjoy it, though. Frankie is a strong heroine; however, if you like analyzing literature, this is a good book for you. The novel expresses feminist undertones that are often  contradictory, so it provides some strong argument material.

*Recommended full review over at Chick Loves Lit

Past Read:
An oldie but a goodie, Inkheart is the first in a trilogy. It’s middle grade level (the protagonist is 12), and quite a hefty read (500+pages). If you are a book lover, then you must pick this one up. (It was even made into a movie in 2008.

Hopeful reading friends!
Now… add to my shelf!

