Tags

, , , , , , ,

I don’t know about you, but now that school’s back in session, I remember why I never read free reading books in college.

I never had time!

But, I’m changing it this go around. I need some moments when it’s just me and a book I don’t have to analyze.
And boy have I been reading lately…

Here’s my recommendations for the week:

Current Read:
This might be a little over the past month mark, but nonetheless, I read I’d Tell You I Love You, But Then I’d Have to Kill You this summer and absolutely loved it. It’s the first in the Gallagher Girl Series, with the 5th one having been published earlier this year.

Cammie is a sophomore at a prestigious academy–for spies! She’s a strong character and the story itself is full of laughs, especially when the girls use their spy training to uncover secrets about a boy.
Enjoyable, and all around recommended.

*Recommended full review over at Jenny Likes Books

Past Read:
I found Beauty Queens on the library shelf last year after seeing it on a coming soon list somewhere on the internet. The story is this: a plane full of 50 high school pageant girls crash lands on a desert island and then put all their talents into helping them survive.

If you like humor, then this is the novel for it. It’s a very satirical novel, but I love that literary device because it makes me think about the world I live in. And not only is this an entertaining read, but it really does make you think about the society we live in and how we view beauty.

*Recommended full reviews over at My Sister’s Bookshelf and Parajunkee‘s.

Hopeful reading friends!
Now… add to my shelf!

