Tags

,

Welcome, Welcome, Welcome!SSmailbox

In My Mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by Kristi 
at The Story Siren that allows people to share 
what books they have received during the week.

Something happened this week: I downloaded the Kindle App on my phone, and therefore downloaded books.
Now, I’ve been avoiding eReaders like they are the plague, let alone the idea of having one on my phone because it’s such a small screen, but I was approached by an author to read and review her book–in eBook form. I wasn’t about to refuse, and honestly, I might have to cave to an eReader sometime, especially if it means more books to review!
It was also supposed to be a small week in books, but, I went to the library on Friday like I usually do. And I had a couple in.  Cannot wait to start either of them!

Without further adieu, here are my books from the week:

Library

The Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson [YA]
Goodreads |
The Selection by Kiera Cass [YA]
Goodreads |

eBook

   

Chasing Paris by Jen Carter [YA]
Goodreads |
All Roads Lead to Austen by Amy Elizabeth Smith [Memoir–it was free!]
Goodreads |

How was your haul this week?

Hopeful reading everyone!

signature

