Tags

, ,

Please don’t shoot me for what I’m about to confess in this post. I almost feel that I’m blaspheming against my personal book beliefs by “featuring” this book, but, it’s all in the name of discussion.

For or against it, I’d love to hear your thoughts!

{This is a weekly meme hosted by Alison Can Read and Parajunkee’s View}

This Week’s Question…

What hyped up book do you think was not worth all the talk?

  1. Bella is annoying, a terrible heroine, and she really just needs to get a life.
  2. “Modeled” after Pride and Prejudice. Really? You’re going to stick in a sparkly vampire and call him Mr. Darcy?
  3. The series just disgusts me. I mean, not only is it ridiculously predictable, but what girl purposely hurts herself just so she could get the hero back? Not Elizabeth Bennett, that’s for sure. A terrible, horrible, no good heroine to idolize.

PSST…..if you’d like to be a part of the Banned Book Week/Teen Read Week goings on here at The Hopeful Heroine, there’s still time!! Check out my post here.

If you’d like to follow me…

You can follow by email, RSS feed, (both of which are buttons in my upper right hand column) or you can find me on Twitter @hopefulheroine

Hopeful reading everyone!

