Tags

, ,

When it comes to today’s book, I do know that I’ve at least jumped on the train late seeing as how it was published last year and I just read it. Though, I haven’t heard much hype about this book yet, (am I just missing it or is this more of an underground book right now?) I have a strong feeling it’s about to get a little crazy since the second in the series comes out next month.

Perhaps for once in my life I’m ahead of the game?!?

{This is a weekly meme hosted by Alison Can Read and Parajunkee’s View}

This Week’s Question…

What hyped up book do you think was worth all of the fuss?

  1. As per yesterday’s post, hands down Taylor’s imagination–alรก world building–blew me away and I loved it.
  2. This book tells a story!!! I know… that’s what most books do, but there’s no underlying message/moral and no blatant “teaching.” I feel as if it’s a story for story’s sake. I was entertained, escaped my own world while reading, and just loved every moment I was able to be absorbed in the book.
  3. It’s a series. Which means I get to experience more of Taylor’s beautiful world and writing.

PSST…..if you’d like to be a part of the Banned Book Week/Teen Read Week goings on here at The Hopeful Heroine, there’s still time!! Check out my post here.

If you’d like to follow me…

You can follow by email, RSS feed, (both of which are buttons in my upper right hand column) or you can find me on Twitter @hopefulheroine

Hopeful reading everyone!

