Tags

, , ,

I love today’s question. It lets me talk a little bit more about me… which I have been dying to share with you… and I get to do a little bit of revealing.
What do you mean, you ask? Well, let’s just say The Hopeful Heroine and Captain Nosy got a makeover!

{This is a weekly meme hosted by Alison Can Read and Parajunkee’s View}

This Week’s Question…

What do you hope to accomplish with your blog? Is it to one day become an author yourself, just for fun, maybe get some online attention, or maybe something very different?.

   

  1. At first, I started The Hopeful Heroine for fun because I just plain love talking books. I wanted a place to collect all of my thoughts about what I read, so if someone asked, I would have a reference to look back too. I love the community of book blogging that I discovered (even before starting my own) and I wanted to be able to connect with those bloggers about books so we could be nerds together and share our passion about MG/YA books.
  2. But now, my hope for my blog is that someday when I become a teacher / librarian, this blog will be a reference for my students and their parents. I want them to come here to discover books that are worth reading, and for this blog to be a place that will answer their questions about certain books as well as challenge them to read others and discover hope in the pages.
  3. My deepest heart secret is to some day be a published writer. So yes, I guess you could say I would like some online attention because I would love to one day break into the book review world. But I’m not in a hurry. I look at The Hopeful Heroine, whether or not I ever write professionally, as a place to work on my writing as well as share it because I already know you read it! Whether it’s writing for an academic journal, magazine, or other resource, I want to write book reviews professionally. But with writing, I would also love to someday write books–Middle Grade, Young Adult, both–I’ve got some ideas up my sleeve, and I think the next step is simply believing in my story.

Book Talk: What about you? Why do you blog? If you’re a fiction writer, have you ever thought about starting a critique/writer’s group with your blogging friends? Interested?

If you’d like to follow me…

You can follow by email, RSS feed, (both of which are buttons in my upper right hand column) or you can find me on Twitter @hopefulheroine

Hopeful reading everyone!

