Tags

, , ,

I’ve never been a blood and gore horror kind of person, but I enjoy ghost stories, and thrillers, witches, and Frankenstein. So needless to say, I love Halloween. And yes, Hocus Pocus is my favorite movie for this time of year. So when it comes to turning book into movies for the season… I might be a little more tame than some.

{This is a weekly meme hosted by Alison Can Read and Parajunkee’s View}

This Week’s Question…

What book do you think would make a great Halloween movie? Please explain in graphic detail of goriness…

     

                    

  1. Any book in the Gilda Joyce series would fit my Halloween movie fancy because it’s fairly tame. And I think since it is a middle grade series, the movies would be good for the whole family to watch together OR to use in the classroom/library.
  2. That doesn’t mean there isn’t a ghost presence. In fact, each novel features a ghost who communicates with Gilda, and as a twist…they are usually there to avenge their murder.
  3. I love them all, but Bones of the Holy might be the scariest. Just think dead bride buried alive, graveyards, and spirit possession. Creepy.

Book Talk: What about you? Are you a Halloween fan? Do you read creepy stories nonstop this time of year?  What book do you think would make a good movie–scary or otherwise?

If you’d like to follow me…

You can follow by email, RSS feed, (both of which are buttons in my upper right hand column) or you can find me on Twitter @hopefulheroine

Hopeful reading everyone!

