Tags

, , , ,

Author Chat.

Top Ten Tuesday is an original weekly meme hosted 
by The Broke and the Bookish. They like lists over
there, and what's more fun than lists about books?

Up for discussion this week is….

Top Ten Favorite Authors In X Genre (Ex- Top Ten Favorite Science Fiction Authors, Top Ten Fave Contemporary YA authors)

This one is hard for me because I read so many genres. I love books, and I’m not picky. Put those two together and I don’t think I can come up with a top ten author list for just one genre, so I think I’ll mix it up this week. Here’s ten authors I would read anytime, no matter what sort of genre they write.

1. Sarah Dessen – contemporary, realism, romance
Her stories got me through high school.

2. Laini Taylor – paranormal, angels/demons
I cannot wrap my head around her world building. I love it.

3. C.S. Lewis – fantasy
He introduced me to imagination.

4. Ally Carter – mystery, heist, spy
I want to be a secret detective or a thief. Her writing let’s me be both.

5. Libba Bray – historical, humor, paranormal
She makes me laugh. AND I get to learn about all sorts of history.

6. R.L. Lafevers – historical
The depth of her stories wow me.

7. Veronica Roth – dystopian
Her imagination is off the charts, and I love how her characters come alive.

8. Judy Blume – realism, contemporary, humor, romance
I learned so much from this author…she is one reason why I love books.

9. J. K. Rowling – magical fantasy
I grew up with Harry…and though I haven’t read her adult novel yet, I will.

10. Noel Streatfeild – realism, contemporary
Have you read Ballet Shoes? Read it and you’ll fall in love with her stories.

Book Talk: Did any of these authors make your list for any genre? Who’s you favorite author–EVER?!?

Hopeful reading everyone!

signature

