Tags

, , ,

I believe that the whole month of November should be about thanks. I mean… we only have one day a year that’s “officially” meant to be a time when we voice our thanksgivings? Really… that should be everyday, but I like starting small with change, so I’m going for the whole month this year.

Which is why I’m going to be taking on giving thanks this month with a series of recommendation posts. (I just had this epiphany today… so you can find my backdated, last week’s post here)

Let’s be honest. Middle School is H-E-double hockey sticks. And I think that books are just one great ingredient to help kids through those crazy years.

Here are five books I’m thankful I had in my life during grades 5-8, and the lessons I learned along the way.

Books The Hopeful Heroine recommends:

Tuck Everlasting by Natalie Babbitt
Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J. K. Rowling
Nancy Drew by Carolyn Keene
The Babysitters Club by Ann M. Martin
P.S. Longer Letter Later by Paula Danziger & Ann M. Martin

Hopeful reading!

