Tags

, , , ,

Truthfully, I never would have made it through the world of high school drama had it not been for books.
That’s why I credit long-haired artist boys, the Jazz Age, snogging, a pet rat, and Middle Earth with helping me survive the cusp of puberty and my transition into nerdism.
As well as preparing me for a life-long epic battle of why The Lord of the Rings is so much better than Star Wars.

Here are five books I’m thankful I had in my life during grades 9-12, and the lessons I learned along the way.

Books The Hopeful Heroine recommends:

Angus, Thongs, and Full-Frontal Snoggingby Louise Rennison
The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald
The Lord of the Ringsby J. R. R. Tolkien
Star Girl by Jerry Spinelli
The Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen

Hopeful reading!

