Tags

, , ,

Every year I come up with a list of brand new books to read, and that was before I started blogging and realized the myriad of wonderful books out there. I love new books. There’s just something ab out new, creative, out of this world story lines, and when we are talking about brand, spanking new books–you know, the ones that are still stiff from the printers and release a scent into the world that cannot be described when their brand new pages are flipped.

Despite falling in love every time I pick up one of those books, my heart still has a big ‘ole place for older books. Which is why this year, I have decided to appreciate a few classics that line my own shelves.

Here are five books that I hope not to forget about as I get lost in the pages of new books during 2013. I think I shall resolve to read them over the course of the year.

Desktop3-001

Books The Hopeful Heroine recommends:

Ballet Shoes by Noel Streatfeild
Little Women by Louise May Alcott
The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett
The Secret of Platform 13 by Eva Ibbotson
From the Mixed up File of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler by E. L. Konigsburg

Hopeful reading!

