Tags

, , , ,

Welcome, Welcome, Welcome!SSmailbox

In My Mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by Kristi 
at The Story Siren that allows people to share 
what books they have received during the week.

Perhaps I am ready to read… but just not to blog yet. It was a slow week around here at the ‘ole Hopeful Heroine. Since it was my last week of break I had plenty of time to crack the computer open, but I couldn’t muster the guts to do it. I did, however, finish my first book of the year and manage to take in a whole new stack.

I finally picked up my copy for my book club’s January read (and so far I LOVE it!) My queue came up on a few book-to-screen adaptations I am looking forward too next month, as well as another nonfiction read. I got some awesome swag in the mail from Brittany at The Book Addict’s Guide, and NetGalley accepted my request for what looks like a fantastic WWII read. My brain is excited again at this week’s stack of books, but the question is, which do I pick up first?

Without further adieu, here are my books for the week.

Library

A Whole Nother Story by Cuthbert Soup
Goodreads | January Book Club Read
The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin
Goodreads | Nonfiction side
Warm Bodies by Isaac Marion
Goodreads |
Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl
Goodreads |

Awesome Swag (I won the poster)

Not only do I love Ally Condie, but this poster is going to look sweet in my classroom. It’s the very first of my collection, so thank you Brittany!

For Review

Odette’s Secret by Maryann Macdonald
Goodreads | Netgalley

 

How was your haul this week?

Weekly Happenings

What I’ve {not} Been Reading Lately: Spy stories |
Friday Doldrums |

Hopeful reading everyone!

signature

