Tags

,

Welcome, Welcome, Welcome!SSmailbox

In My Mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by Kristi 
at The Story Siren that allows people to share 
what books they have received during the week.

Let me just say I was a little overwhelmed with my syllabus days this week, so I skipped my annual library day, stayed off NetGalley, forgot about Arcycling, and just pretty much avoided all things fun books.

Have I mentioned how much I already hate this semester because I’m pretty sure I’m never going to get any fun blog reading done? No, well… this is me mentioning it. Which is ultimately just me still dealing with the anxiety of first-week-of-the-semester-shock.

So in no news—my haul this week was nada. Zip. Zilch. Nothing.

And on top of that haul, I’m currently emptying my shelves. What do you mean? Why? You ask

Because I’m moving!!!!
The hubster and found our very first house, and I am beyond excitement! Since we’re both students, and not sure if we want to stay here beyond the six years we’ll probably be here, we are merely renting–but it is a house! Which means I get my own office full of book shelves! I will definitely be sharing pictures of those soon, and by soon I mean March. We will be spending the next five weeks moving which might also contribute to my lack of blogging.

I promise thogh, despite the slowness around here, fun will still exist!  And book talking… I am so up for!

What was your haul this week?

Weekly Happenings

Marvelous Middle Grade Monday: Mira’s Diary-Lost in Paris |
Wednesday Wonderings: Books, Movies, & Adaptations |

Hopeful reading everyone!

signature

