Tags

, ,

During February, I will be collaborating with The Cheap Reader and a whole bunch of other bloggers to talk about fairy tales!!
Here’s a little funny story about me. I’m not a super huge fan of fairy tales. I mean, when I was a little girl, I LOVED them, especially the Disney versions. But then I grew up, became an English major, and started analyzing literature. That’s when I realized the Disney versions were way too off from the originals.

I wanted the blood and gore and unhappy endings of the Grimm brothers. I promise I”m not weird or anything. Just realistic.

Nowadays, I’ll also admit that I like to pick up fairy tale adaptations. They seem all the rage in YA lit these days, and if there’s a little more reality than fairy tale, I’m a fan.

So, that’s why I decided to do Project: Fairy Tale. I got to pick one of my favorite stories, and I’ll be sharing some super great adaptations with you! Check back on Friday’s next month for everything The Snow Queen related.
CN-001Book Talk: Have you ever read The Snow Queen? If so, what do you like about it? Or what’s you favorite fairy tale?

signature.jpg

