Tags

, , ,

I am extremely excited to start doing some more books to screen posts because I’ve got a great group of girls who are excited like me about all the YA movies coming out this year. As book blogger do, we decided to see them “together” and talk about them!

Up today for discussion is Warm Bodies

Desktop4

Story Summary: R is a zombie. He has no memories, no identity, and no pulse, but he has dreams. He doesn’t enjoy killing people; he enjoys riding escalators and listening to Frank Sinatra. He is a little different from his fellow Dead.

source: Goodreads

Warm Bodies | Book Unfortunately, with the way my schedule has been the last few weeks, I wasn’t able to finish Warm Bodies. Actually… it really has nothing to do with my schedule. I honestly could just not get into the storyline. I had a really hard time picking it up, and only made it to about page 48 before I decided to give it back to the library. So, you’ll have to check out my What I’ve {not} Been Reading Lately review to read my thoughts on the book.

Warm Bodies | Movie The same goes for the movie. Since I really couldn’t get into the book, I had a very hard time dragging myself to the theater. And I figured I wouldn’t enjoy my popcorn as much what with the brains and all. Teal bubble-002

Final Verdict: Ehh…Zombies aren’t for me, but I’ll try the DVD.

Another View: Don’t take my opinion though because there is some good chat going around about this story. Check out Alisa’s deep Zombie discussion, and Angie’s movie review

Book to Movie Talk: Will you see or have you seen Warm Bodies? What are your thoughts? Yay or nay to Zombies?

