Tags

, , , , ,

dystopic heroine-001I think I have had what I call a fabulous week of books! But my heart is heavy because I know there is no way I’m going to get to read all of these books anytime soon. Some I have read before…and I just happened to stumble into an awesome used book store so I bought them with the idea that I’m pre-building my classroom library! Plus, would you believe that being the HUGE Harry Potter fan I am, that I don’t have a hardback collection? My brother got all that love when we were kids since they were “boy books.” I just never told him I stole them all the time to read.

Seriously guys… I may not get to a lot of these book soon but I hope you are able to check them out! I hope these posts never come across as bragging. I just want to share my love of books and promote the snot out of books…even if it takes me forever to read them. My hope is that something I showcase will speak to you, and you’ll fall in love with it!

Without further adieu, here are my books for the week!

For Review

This Journal Belongs to Ratchet by Nancy J. Cavanaugh
Goodreads | Thank you Sourcebooks Jabberwocky!

From Library

Perfect Scoundrels by Ally Carter
Goodreads |
Etiquette and Espionage by Gail Carriger
Goodreads |
Write a Mystery in 5 Simple Steps by Amy Dunkleberger
Goodreads | Are you sensing a theme here?

Gifted (Thanks Mamma B!)

The Book Thief by Marcus Zuzak
Goodreads | I have not read this yet! I know…what is wrong with me!?
The Book of Lost Things by John Connolly
Goodreads | This. Sounds. Fabulous.

.Bought (For my future classroom!)

Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince by J.K. Rowling
Goodreads |
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
by J.K. Rowling
Goodreads |
The Battle of the Labyrinth
by Rick Riordan
Goodreads |
The Last Olympian by Rick Riordan
Goodreads |
Life of Pi by Yann Martel
Goodreads | I have loved this since my high school book club!

How was your haul this week?

Weekly Happenings (3/17 – 3/23)

MMGMLiesl & Po |
Cover Love Tuesday |
Cupcake Club Party Thursday |
ReviewDays of Blood and Starlight

Hopeful reading everyone!

signature

