Tags

, , , , , , ,

Monday was a weird and glorious day for me. Even though it’s the last week in March, we started getting snow Sunday afternoon and it didn’t let up. I woke up Monday to over a foot of snow and a Snow Day. That’s right. My university closed down for the day.

It was glorious because I spent the day reading and prepping the blog. But at the end of March, and with summer right around the corner, I have to say I am definitely over snow. I realized I am so ready for summer and sun and just endless days of reading. Every summer I tend to go on a contemporary kick because they just feel like the perfect reads for those three, warm months. What it is about contemporaries you ask? Well… beaches, boys, adventure, and friends! Those makes for the best summer reads.

So here are five books that I find to be perfect reads when the out of place snow day hits.

Desktop8

Books The Hopeful Heroine recommends:

Moonglass by Jessi Kirby
Along for the Ride by Sarah Dessen
The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants by Ann Brashares
The Carnival of Lost Souls by Laura Quimby
Island of the Blue Dolphins by Scott O’Dell

Hopeful reading!

