Tags

, , , ,

It’s time for some more National Poetry Month fun!

Don’t worry… I will definitely spare you my verse because I want you to be excited about reading these books.
There’s just something about middle grade novels told in free verse that move my spirit. I think it’s because the common theme with these novels is about finding HH recommends: Free Verse Novels for the Middle Grade Soul. Sure, we can journal and free write and compose essays to search for meaning, but poetry–especially free verse–opens us up to find something we might not have even realized we were searching for.

Here are five free verse novels for our middle grade souls:

Desktop13

Books The Hopeful Heroine recommends:

Love that Dog by Sharon Creech
Heartbeat by Sharon Creech
Out of the Dust by Karen Hesse
This Journal Belongs to Ratchet by Nancy J. Cavanaugh
Odette’s Secrets by Maryann MacDonald


Hopeful reading!

