Tags

, , , ,

dystopic heroine-001

Goodness, gracious. Talk about a crazy week!
This semester I’ve been putting in clinical hours in the classroom in preparation for student teaching, and I finally got to really teach this past week. I’m in a sophomore writing class, and my unit was an “Ad for a Cause” focusing on rhetoric and persuasive writing. You’ll never guess what I used as examples and what if scenarios….

Zombies! It was pretty awesome. Though, I think I might have had more fun than my students. Such in the life of a teacher.

But, this week also turned out a great book haul! I picked up this month’s book club choice–my first foray into Neil Gaiman, and I cannot wait as I’ve heard nothing but good about this book!
I also got a nice little surprise package in the mail!

**Don’t forget to enter my GIVEAWAY for Odette’s Secrets by Maryann MacDonald**

Without further adieu, here are my reads for the week!

Gifted

Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare
Goodreads |
Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare
Goodreads |
Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare
Goodreads |

Borrowed

The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman
Goodreads |

How was your haul this week?

Weekly Happenings (4/7 – 4/13)

MMGM–  Winner Bakes All *Blog Tour*|
Tuesday – Interview with Maryann MacDonald
HH Recommends – Free Verse Novels for the Middle Grade Soul |

Hopeful reading everyone!

signature

