Tags

, , , , , ,

dystopic heroine-001I survived last week, which I think is pretty evident in the fact that I posted everyday last week! I feel like a blogger again!

Then there’s the fact that I went to the library on Thursday of last week, ran into one of my favorite teens, and proceeded to swap recommendations. She loaded me up with summer contemporaries, and guys, I finished one of them on Friday and I think I have my new favorite book! But I am still looking for some recommendations for my summer!

Just in case you missed anything, here are my

Weekly Happenings (4/29 – 5/4)

MMGM-  One + One = Blue by M. J. Auch |
What I’ve {not} Been Reading Lately –Dystopic Romance |
Wednesday Wonderings – Summer’s TBR List |
Sidekick Reviews – MG Book Club Picks |
Classics Retold Intro Post (You definitely want to check out this project!)

And without further adieu, here are my reads for the week!

Borrowed

Wonder by R. J. Palacio
Goodreads |

Borrowed

Twenty Boy Summer by Sarah Ockler
Goodreads |
Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson
Goodreads |
My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick
Goodreads |

 

For Review

Twerp by by Mark Goldblatt
Goodreads | (Thanks Random House Children’s!)
The Summer I Became a Nerd by Leah Rae Miller
Goodreads | (Rockstar Blog Tour May 6th-17th)

.

Book Talk: How was your haul this week?

Hopeful reading everyone!

signature

