Tags

, , , , , ,

dystopic heroine-001

Here I was thinking it was going to be a week of relaxation and ease.
Then I ended up subbing at the junior high all week, and I’ve been stuck in life guarding classes all weekend.
Let me just tell you, junior high does not make for a relaxing day.
And life guarding…yeah, I’m about 10 years too late on the gig. Literally as the rest of my classmates are all 15 and 16 year olds. But I’ll be at a camp all summer, reading, writing, and spending time in the sun.

I was thinking it was going to be a slow week in books, too, but I read 3–3!–books start to finish, and found what I think is going to be a good read at the library.
And then there was my little surprise package in the mail yesterday that I am extremely excited about!

Just in case you missed anything, here are my

Weekly Happenings (5/13- 5/18)

The Chronicles of Egg: New Lands GIVEAWAY winner!
Review – The Summer I Became a Nerd by Leah Rae Miller * Blog Tour*|
Wednesday Wonderings – Seasonal Genres |

And without further adieu, here are my reads for the week!

For Review

The Field Guide (Spiderwick Chronicles #1) by Tony DiTerlizzi & Holly Black
Goodreads | Thank you so much Simon & Schuster!

Borrowed

OCD, The Dude, and Me by Lauren Roedy Vaughn
Goodreads |
.

Book Talk: How was your haul this week?

Hopeful reading everyone!

signature

