Tags

, , , ,

dystopic heroine-001Um. So. I think this week totally made up for my last three weeks of NOT visiting the library.
I sort of went on a spree.
But I’ll mention that I went thrifting for books. Which is sort of a bad thing in my world.
But good at the same time because I’ve now almost completed my Harry Potter hardback collection. And I’m pretty sure I’ve bought the six I have for the price of one.
Also–Simon and Schuster just keeps surprising me with goods, so THANK YOU!

Before we get started though, here’s what you missed this week!

Weekly Happenings (7/1- 7/6)

Marvelous Middle Grade Monday: Doll Bones |
Review: The Elite |
HH Recommends: War-Themed Stories |
Friday Follies: Sunshine and the Sound of Waves |

And without further adieu, here are my reads for the week!

For review

tb

The True Blue Scouts of Sugar Man Swamp by Kathi Appelt
Goodreads | Thanks Simon and Schuster!

Bought

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K. Rowling
Goodreads |
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling
Goodreads |
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling
Goodreads |

City of Ashes by Cassandra Clare
Goodreads |

Coraline by Neil Gaiman
Goodreads |
The Alchemyst by Michael Scott
Goodreads |

Joey Pigza Swallowed the Key by Jack Gantos
Goodreads |
The Seeing Stone by Tony DiTerlizzi & Holly Black
Goodreads |

A huge thank you goes out to my awesome, amazing, wonderful, and fabulous husband because he let me use some of his mega replay credit to buy books! It’s pretty much become my new favorite book-thrift stop. And he’s pretty much my most favorite person ever.

Book Talk: How was your haul this week? What did you add to your shelves?

Hopeful reading everyone!

signature

