Tags

, , ,

dystopic heroine-001

I’ve been trying to make it through my pile of MG reads this week, and also telling myself I’d be good and skip the library.
But then I got this AWESOME box in the mail from Simon and Schuster this week, and my MG pile just grew. Since I’m excited for these stories, I think I’m going to jump into them this week.

Before we get started though, here’s what you missed this week!

Weekly Happenings (7/8- 7/13)

Marvelous Middle Grade Monday: What are your recommendations? |
What I’ve {not} Been Reading Lately: Teens with Troubles |
Wednesday Wonderings: OCD Tendencies |
Soundtracks and Stories: Twenty Boy Summer |
Happy Birthday Captain Nosy! |

And without further adieu, here are my reads for the week!

For review

Merits of Mischeif: The Bad Apple by T.R. Burns
Goodreads | Thanks Simon and Schuster!
Merits of Mischief: A World of Trouble by T.R. Burns
Goodreads | ARC copy, Thanks Simon and Schuster!

For Fun

If you didn’t notice in the first picture, my fun little box from Simon and Schuster also included all sorts of mischief makers, including this sweet mask. I can’t wait to take them to camp this week since I’ll be working with 7th & 8th graders.
It’s going to be such a fun week!

Book Talk: How was your haul this week? What did you add to your shelves?

Hopeful reading everyone!

signature

