Tags

, , , , ,

dystopic heroine-001Wowser! What a summer it has been! I was so stoked last May about leaving for summer camp and having the blog all prepped and ready for posts—but yeah.
That failed.
Obviously it’s been more quiet around here than not–and to think that I’m coming up on my 1 year blogoversary!!!!  Needless to say, hopefully I can take the next couple of weeks before school starts and get some things done around here!

Such as–read the million MG books I have to read before class starts!

In case you missed it, here’s what happened around here last week!

Weekly Happenings (7/15- 7/20)

Marvelous Middle Grade Monday: The Weight of Water |

And without further adieu, here are my reads for the week!

For review

Violet Mackerel’s Personal Space by Anna Branford
Goodreads | Thanks Simon and Schuster!

For Review & Classics Retold

Here Be Monsters! by Alan Snow
Goodreads |
Splintered by A. G. Howard
Goodreads |

For my MG Lit Class

Anne Frank: The Diary of a Young Girl by Anne Frank
Goodreads |
Pippi Lonstocking by Astrid Lindgren
Goodreads |
The Watsons Go to Birmingham by Christopher Paul Curtis
Goodreads |
Matilda by Roald Dahl
Goodreads |

Book Talk: How was your haul this week? What did you add to your shelves?

Hopeful reading everyone!

signature

