Tags

, , , ,

Did you know today is National Book Lover’s Day? That’s a day in my book for celebrating! I’ve been reading and drinking coffee, and been ust plain ‘ole book lazy today!

But beyond this nerdy book holiday, I’m also celebrating1-yearIt’s rare that I stick with hobbies–I often change my likes every six months or so and pick up something completely new and random–but The Hopeful Heroine is something I really enjoy! Mostly because of you guys–I love chatting about books with you and getting to share my passion!
So in honor of today, I’m going to so something a little fun thanks to Jamie over at the Perpetual Page Turner. She’s often been my inspiration for a lot of fun things on the blog and today is no different.
Today, I’m going back to my teenage years with an

A2Z

So celebrate a National book loving day–and a fun year of blogging with all sorts of goofy book confessions with me!

Author you’ve read the most books from:

Sarah Dessen: Anything and everything by her makes it into my hands

Best Sequel Ever:

Harry Potter 2-7 Come on guys, you know I’m that much of a fangirl!

Currently Reading:

The Time Fetch by Amy Herrick

Drink of Choice While Reading:

Usually coffee, but in the afternoon I switch it up to herbal tea

E-reader or Physical Book?

Definitely physical book! However, I’ve sort of grown attached to my e-reader for places like the gym and when I’m on the go. It’s so handy!

Fictional Character You Probably Would Have Actually Dated In High School:

Wes from The Truth About Forever. I have a thing for brooding artists and tattoos.

Glad You Gave This Book A Chance:

Daughter or Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

Hidden Gem Book:

Liesl & Po by Lauren Oliver

Important Moment in your Reading Life:

Switching my college major to English. It was during my freshman year that I discovered my University offered children’s literature classes, and I pretty much found my calling!

Just Finished:

Alice’s Adventure’s in Wonderland & Through the Looking Glass by Lewis Carroll

Kinds of Books You Won’t Read:

I usually try to be very open to genres, but I steer clear of erotica, romance, and usually anything that has a vampire in it.

Longest Book You’ve Read:

Harry Potter and the Order of the Pheonix (870 pg)

Major book hangover because of:

Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson

Number of Bookcases You Own:

Three tall ones, one short one, and then multiple piles of books on the floor and in the corner of shelves!

One Book You Have Read Multiple Times:

The Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen
I pretty much reread it every year because it speaks to me!

Preferred Place To Read:

Outside! But when I’m stuck indoors, my papisan chair in my office.

Quote that inspires you/gives you all the feels from a book you’ve read:

“If you dare nothing, then when the day is over, nothing is all you will have gained.”
-Neil Gaimen, The Graveyard Book

Reading Regret:

That I’m always super behind on the “it” YA book. Honestly, I love YA as much as MG but I tend to neglect the older books—I wish I could balance the two genres better AND try to be more up to date on all the awesome YA that’s  being published. (For instance–STILL haven’t read Under the Never Sky.)

Series You Started And Need To Finish(all books are out in series):

The Giver quartet by Lois Lowry. Even though it’s one of my most favorite banned books, would you believe that I’ve never read the three companion novels?!

Three of your All-Time Favorite Books:

The Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen, The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald, & anything Nancy Drew by Caroline Keene

Unapologetic Fangirl For:

Harry Potter. I credit my head to Hermione and my heart to Luna.

Very Excited For This Release More Than All The Others:

Allegiant by Veronica Roth. OH. MY. GOSH…I cannot wait to finish this series!

Worst Bookish Habit:

Um—I’m notorious for reading multiple books at once.

X Marks The Spot: Start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book:

Lock and Key by Sarah Dessen

Your latest book purchase:

Ugh. Textbooks.

ZZZ-snatcher book (last book that kept you up WAY late):

Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo (I cannot wait to share my review with you all!)

Thanks Jamie for such an awesome idea, and a great way to celebrate National Book Lover’s Day!
Book Talk: Pick any letter of the alphabet and give me your answer!

Hopeful reading!
signature.jpg

