Tags

,

dystopic heroine-001Hey everyone!

Ok. So I was thinking this week was going to be me getting back into the swing of things. Especially since tomorrow marks the start of my semester. But, it didn’t happen. I think–and I hate to say this–that I’m on The Slump round 2. I have four really fabulous YA reads that I loved and want to talk to you about, but I can’t bring myself to write. I have a stack of 8 MG reads to actually read but I can’t pick them up. Then’s there’s my reads for Classics Retold and the million books I’ve got to start reading for school.

I was really hoping this semester was going to be different. But it isn’t. I know I’m going to be super busy with two curriculum building classes, and I think, it’s going to be slightly quiet around here for several weeks. But I do still want to chat books with you, and I want to do banned books things and teen read week things–but I can’t just seem to get my slump to go away.

I just wanted to tell you that I’m not going away, just quieting down a bit because of school. I’ll still be here, and hopefully still chatting up books with you, but maybe just on a slightly different schedule.

Thanks for sticking around friends, and if you have any suggestions on how to get the writing slump to go away, I’m up for it!!

Weekly Happenings (8/12- 8/17)

Marvelous Middle Grade Monday: The Time Fetch |

Book Talk: How was your haul this week? What did you add to your shelves?

Hopeful reading everyone!

signature

