Tags

, , , , ,

dystopic heroine-001

Oh you guys. What a week it has been.
I think, after Monday’s happenings, I’m going to fall into this major I don’t want to blog slump. I’m going to try really hard to write because honestly, I have so many good books to share with you. But losing my sidekick was hard. And my office just isn’t the same without him.

The redeeming qualities of the week, though, were that I happened to receive my two most anticipated books of the fall. And no, it wasn’t Allegiant. Though it definitely my top! I have to thank Literary Lushes for choosing me to be a part of the ARC tour (and seriously guys–how has NO ONE else jumped on this book!!!)
And then huge a huge thank you to Simon and Schuster for the SURPRISE of a lifetime with a MG read. Hopefully, these are the two books to get me back on track! I have been waiting and waiting to read them, and the book fates smiled on me this week!

In case you missed it, here’s what happened around here this week and I’m warning you–it was a sad week.

Weekly Happenings (8/26- 8/31)

Last week’s Living in the Dark: The Book Thief movie trailer |
Monday News: And my debut on the Nerdy Book Club |
Goodbye Dear Friend |
Soundtracks & Stories: Second Chance Summer |

And without further adieu, here are my reads for the week!

For review

Keep of the Lost Cities: Exhile by Shannon Messenger
Goodreads | Thanks Simon and Schuster!
The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater
Goodreads | Thanks Literary Lushes!

Book Talk: How was your haul this week? What did you add to your shelves? What’s your favorite Captain Nosy moment?

Hopeful reading everyone!

signature

