Tags

, , ,

dystopic heroine-001

I feel like it has been FOREVER since I’ve done a BB&WR—but you know, I haven’t had many books coming in either. I’ve just been so swamped with school that I’ve missed my weekly library trip.

But that all changed last week! I picked up a few novels for a paper I’m writing (on  Percy Jackson–I love my life!), a fun read that I’m super excited about and just want to read for hours on end, and I received a fun little surprise that is going to benefit YOU in a few weeks 🙂

Also–last week was Banned Books Week, and I don’t know if you noticed or not but I actually blogged!

So, in case you missed it, here’s what happened around here!

Weekly Happenings (9/22- 9/28)

Sunday’s into to Banned Books Week |
MMGM: Where are All the Challenged Books? |
Hangout with a Challenged Author |
Show Your Support for Banned Books! |
Book Give Us the World |
Top Ten Banned Books of 2012 |
Virtual Read Out: Closing out Banned Books Week |

And without further adieu, here are my reads for the week!

For research

The Sea of Monsters by Rick Riordan
Goodreads |
The Lost Hero by Rick Riordan
Goodreads |

For Fun

The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon
Goodreads

For Review/Giveaway

Ship Out of Luck by Neal Schusterman
Goodreads | Thanks Dutton Juvenile! 

Book Talk: How was your haul this week? What did you add to your shelves?

Hopeful reading everyone!

signature

