Tags

, , , ,

dystopic heroine-001Hi friends.

Well. It was another one of those weeks. If you caught my post on Wednesday, you’ll realize what has been going on in my life. Just more moments where I realize how much power books can have. They let us escape. They help us heal. And they speak to us when no one else can.

Besides all that–I visited the library this week. I picked up three reads that I cannot wait to dive into, and I WILL be making time to read them. After all, it’s the perfect month for a few creepy reads.

But guess what else this month brings?!?

Today marks the start of Teen Read week! Check out the official Ning for up-to-date info this week, as well as YALSA for all sorts of goodies! YALSA (Young Adult Library Service Association) also has FABULOUS blog (The HUB) which is full of great news about Teen Reads.

So–make sure to get a book into a teen’s hand this week! And check back here for reviews and some fun all week long!

In case you missed it, here’s what happened around here last week:

Weekly Happenings (10/7- 10/12)

Wednesday Wonderings: Books for Healing
And without further adieu, here are my reads for the week!

For Halloween, Creepy goodness fun!

The Diviners by Libba Bray
Goodreads |
The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black
Goodreads |

For MG Review

How to Catch a Bogle by Catherine Jinks
Goodreads

Book Talk: How was your haul this week? What did you add to your shelves? Looking forward to creepy reading this month?

Hopeful reading everyone!

signature

