Tags

, , , ,

TBT

I am sure that like me, many of you are full of extremely ridiculous exitement for the pending release of Allegiant by Veronica Roth. If you are–them I’m sure you also know about Epic Read’s countdown they’ve been having on Facebook, as well as the fact that they’ll be Ustreaming Roth’s event at the Trivoli Theater in Chicago on the 26th , and you can submit questions for the author on their blog!

In case you didn’t know about all that fun–now you do. You’re welcome.
Since I’ve already briefly talked about Divergent on here, and Allegiant is out next week–I thought a refresher would be nice for the in-between novel Insurgent. (Plus I just needed an excuse to reread it!)

Throwback Thursday was born out of my ever growing review pile itself, and it’s a place where I can briefly introduce you to the first (or second or third) novel of a series and prep you for the awesomeness of the new book that’s coming out! (Not to be confused with my Sidekick Reviews.)

Today’s Throwback is…..

Insurgent |
By: Veronica Roth |
Published: May 1st, 2012 |
Publisher: Harper Collins|
Genre | Age: Dystopian, Sci-Fi | YA|
Pages: 525|

Summary (via Goodreads)

One choice can transform you, or destroy you. 

Every choice has consequences, and as unrest surges in the factions all around her, Tris Prior must continue trying to save those she loves, and herself, while grappling with haunting questions of grief and
forgiveness, identity and loyalty, politics and love.”

What you should know

  1. This is not a typical second book syndrome story. In fact–I almost liked this one better than the first because, well, the visual intenseity and the something-around-every-corner is huge in this novel. There’s plenty more action than the first time around, and it’s a book where Roth’s world building literally consumed me! I was sucked into the story playing it out around me as if there was this bubble screen I was reading in and I was reading and watching at the same time.
  2. Tris & Four + Romance + Tension= Need I say more?
  3. The ending—>KNOCK YOUR SOCKS OFF!  I’m not giving anything away but just saying that you need to read this story for the ending. Plus it’ll rev you up for Allegiant!

tune In….

Eventually for Allegiant (I’ve had it in my queue at the library for at least two months now….)
The novel is born 10.22!!!!!
Book Talk: What do you think–Have you read the first two of Roth’s series? Are you fan? Best. Dystopian. Ever?
What would you do to get our hands on Allegiant right now if you could? (Entirely not possible as the story was sealed…but just what if?)

Hopeful reading!

signature.jpg

