Tags

, , , , ,

Last year, I featured some middle grade spooks to scare the pants off of you before bedtime. Spooks as in, they might give you a few wicked dreams, but nothing that can’t be handled.

However, if you’re in for a few haunts this year, YA is the way to go. I’ve picked up a few of books this month that have left me with wicked night terrors and a new fear of stories. (Let’s face it–I tortured myself as a kid with Spooky StoriesFear Street, and Edgar Allen Poe and I just haven’t grown out of that weird torture.)

Here are a few All Hallow’s Reads that I think might just force you to keep all the lights on and to pull the bed sheets a little tighter around your neck (I’m not saying that’s what I’ve been doing or anything……)

Time for a few midnight haunts…

YAhaunts

Books The Hopeful Heroine recommends:

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin
Masque of the Red Death by Bethany Griffin
The Diviners by Libba Bray
The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black
The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater
Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake

Hopeful reading!

