Tags

,

Well…my winter break is finally here and I’m ready for some relaxation! I’m starting it off with a little road trip and some fab reads. What better way to relax?

I’m getting ready to hit the road for a long overdue trip to see one of my best friends, and since it’s a decent little drive, I’ve packed a few long-over due reads with me:

abI’ve been meaning to read Under the Never Sky forever…but I’ve held out because I wasn’t ready to start a new book that I’ll most likely fall in love with WITHOUT having the next one in line ready to go. So, I’m hoping to immerse myself in the whole story while I drive today.

For the return home I’m going with The Fault in Our StarsI’ll be honest. I’m terrified of this book. I started this book in June, but the loss of my Grandmother to cancer was still too much on my heart. So, I turned it back in. My third audio book didn’t make it to the library in time, so I’m stuck with this one. I know, I shouldn’t say stuck—so I’m looking at it as one of those fate things. Perhaps it’s time I need to read it. I’m just hoping I won’t have a sob fest while I drive.

I’m learning to love audio books, slowly, and sometimes I wish I could stay in my car longer to finish the read. Plus, these are two books I know I should’ve read by now. What better way to add to my reading goal this year!?!

Book thoughts: Audio books–love ’em or leave ’em? What about these two reads? They’re two I’ve been meaning to get too for a long while so if you’ve read them, let’s talk!

Hopeful reading!

signature.jpg

