Hi readers!!!

I hate to say it, but there’s no MMGM this week (or next week for that matter.) I’m taking a little time off from blogging for the holidays just to rest, relax, and enjoying reading for reading!
Plus, I didn’t want you to feel that you just had to take time away from your holiday fun to read my little ‘ole blog! But never fear–I’ll be back right before the new year. Until then– if you want a few Christmas recommendations–last year I shared my favorite Christmas reads–a few of them are required reading every year, so I’ll be curling up with them once again!

Some updates:

Genre

  • I FINALLY got my student teaching placement for the Spring and….wait for it…
    I’ll be working with 7th and 8th graders! I’m SO EXCITED it’s not even funny! I start at the end of January, and I’m currently in the process of creating what I’ll be teaching. I got the go ahead from my cooperating teacher that I can pick whatever novels I want! Needless to say–this middle grade lit-lover is so excited!
  • Since more than likely I’ll be busy teaching, the blog will probably be quieter than normal around here for awhile. It’s not that I don’t want to share with you–it’s that I’m just going to be readjusting my posting. I might cut back on a few features, shorten up some others, get rid of one or two, and introduce something different! I really just want to talk books with you, and so that’s what I’m going to do! I am SO looking forward to 2014 that I can hardly wait!

Ok friends I think that’s about it around here–until next week, I’m wishing you a very
MERRY CHRISTMAS!!

xmas

Hopeful reading!
signature.jpg

