Tags

Hi friends!

I know–I haven’t been around for weeks. Wow. It’s hard to believe I’m actually saying that, especially with all these fun plans I had for the blog this year!
But, in January I started my student teaching and I knew life was going to get busy. My hope was to continue blogging, at least with Judging Genres, while I lived it up in the classroom.
Needless to say, that didn’t happen. In fact, besides becoming an almost-real teacher for the last ten weeks, I’ve had my own homework to complete for school/licensing, a whole bunch of other life stuff, and have fallen into a major reading slump. I’m reading–just not any MG/YA besides what I’m teaching.

So, I just sort of took a step back from blogging. I didn’t mean too, but it happened.
I wanted to check in with you so as to not leave you hanging and wondering if I’m ever going to come around again.
My hope is that, yes, I’ll get back to book blogging soon, but the truth is that soon might not be as soon as I like.

Right now, I’m sort of up in the air with this whole teaching thing and as much as I love blogging about books and talking about them with you, my heart just isn’t in it right now. There is so much transition in my life going on, not to mention a writing project I’m whole heartily jumping into, that there just isn’t enough time in the world for me to sit down and read a slew of MG/YA lit to review and go graphic-crazy with.
Now, if this was a decent money maker, I’d be all over it. But it’s just a passionate hobby that’s lacking in the passion right now.

For now though, I’m going to keep the blogging break going. I hate that I just dropped off the planet suddenly, but life is like that sometimes. If I make it to a classroom this fall, The Hopeful Heroine will be up and running just probably on a much smaller scale.

So, until this slump passes, keep reading friends. I’ve got a stack of books calling my name for someday soon and when they do, I’ll be back.

Until then,

Hopeful reading!

-Cait

