Tags

, , , ,

Hi reader friends!

Wow, I cannot believe the summer is half over already! This blogging break has taken a bit longer than I had hoped for, but don’t worry, I’m still reading. My book pile has been constant, and it is continually growing.

I have been so busy with life lately that I just haven’t had time to sit and review books, only read then. But, it’s because I’ve been elbow deep in planning you see. Last week I officially signed my new teacher contract, and I’ll be a Junior High English Language Arts teacher this fall! I am so excited to be in the classroom with 6th through 8th graders!
My hope is to be back blogging as the fall hits, probably on a much smaller scale but still full of lots of recommendations.

Until then, I’m a guest blogger on The Nerdy Book club today!

This last year has been a hard one for me life-wise, and it was in many moments that I turned to the power of story. Today, I’m sharing a top ten list of the books that helped me to heal hoping that they find their way into a reader’s hands who simply needs the words.

I hope your reading life is fabulous! I’ve read so many books in the last few months that I cannot wait to share them with you!
What have you been reading lately? I’d love to know!

 

signature

 

