Tags

, ,

Fall just happens to be my favorite time of the year.
Cooler temps, beautiful trees, Pumpkin Spice Lattes…
Not to mention the two best weeks of the year:

September 30th – October 6th, 2012

October 14th-20th, 2012

You might be wondering where you come in with all of this.
See, I need your help.
As a future librarian/teacher, promoting books is important to me, even if they are banned. So, I would like to feature you–yes YOU!–during both of these weeks as I take a break from the regular scheduled programming of reviewing.

It’s simple really. You just have to be a reader, book blogger, author, publisher, teacher, librarian, or general lover of books.

Then, it works like this:

  1. You let me know if you would like to be featured OR I might seek you out.
  2. I ask you a couple of questions such as What is your favorite banned book? or What was your favorite book as a teen? or How has reading impacted your life?
  3. Then, you answer them…
  4. …While possibly sending me a picture of you with one (or more) of those books. (Picture suggested, NOT required)
  5. Finally, I feature you one day during either week (whichever week you answered for/prefer–both are fine!) posting both your answers and picture of either you or book or both, and link all of my readers back to your blog/website/Goodreads page/ways to connect with you socially.

Sound awesome? Because I’m pretty sure it will be.

Let’s be literacy champions together and spread the word about reading!

Look out for an email/direct message from me this weekend or Contact me at thehopefulheroine@gmail.com or on twitter @hopefulheroine if you would be interested in being a part of my feature!

*If you are an author/publisher, I would also be willing to sponsor giveaways during either/both of those weeks.